Welcome to Lochmaben Online

Lochmaben is a small town in the rural south-west of Scotland with a long and interesting history. Today the town has many active community organisations serving local people. For visitors to the area, there are many sites of interest to visit and outdoor activities to take part in.

This website has been created by the Lochmaben and District Community Initiative to provide information about the community of Lochmaben and the surrounding district for residents and visitors.

Please explore the website to learn more about Lochmaben.

Latest News

Lockerbie Jazz Festival 27-29 Sept

2014 Programme is now available for Friday 26 September to Sunday 28 September


read more...

Wanted--items for Newsletter

David Mair is looking for items for the Autumn Community Newsletter--deadline is Friday 19 September 2014 read more...

20 Sept Open Day for Motor Cyclist/Drivers

Police Scotland are holding a motorcycling open day at Lockerbie police station on Saturday 20th September. The day will run from 10am to 4pm and while it is aimed primarily at motorcyclists, all road users are invited read more...

Reports etc

Reports this month from Community Council AGM & June meeting; Eskrigg August Bulletin; LAG June Minutes read more...

World's Biggest Coffee AM 27 Sept

The world's biggest coffee morning is taking place from 10 am to 12 noon in the Church Hall on Saturday 27 September. read more...

4 Oct Glasgow Phoenix Choir

Glasgow Phoenix Choir are performing an Autumn Festival of Song at 7.30 pm on Sat 4 October in Lockerbie Town Hall. Tickets are £10--proceeds for local charities

 

 

 

read more...

Future events

Tue 23 Sep 2014

06:00pm Trampolining

Wed 24 Sep 2014

09:30am Library Open
09:30am Prime Movers
02:00pm Library Open
05:30pm Metafit
08:00pm Pilates

Thu 25 Sep 2014

12:15pm Lunch Club
01:00pm Yoga
01:30pm Pilates

Sat 27 Sep 2014

11:00am Taekwondo
02:00pm Library Open